Click here to add your name!

District 4 residents indicated in blue.


The Berkeley Democratic Club

Elected Officials

Berkeley Councilmember Lori Droste

Berkeley Councilmember Susan Wengraf

Berkeley Councilmember Darryl Moore (ret.)

Berkeley Councilmember Laurie Capitelli (ret.)

Oakland Mayor Libby Schaaf

Emeryville Mayor John Bauters

Emeryville Mayor Jennifer West (ret.)

Palo Alto Councilmember Adrian Fine

Student Leaders*

Jonathan Morris, President, UC Berkeley Graduate Assembly

Adam Orford, Vice President of Finance, Graduate Assembly

Derek Schatz, Internal Vice President, Graduate Assembly

Zach Carter, ASUC Senator

Teddy Lake, ASUC Senator

Stephen Boyle, ASUC Senator

Aaron Bryce Lee, ASUC Senator

William Wang, ASUC Senator

Amma Sarkodee-Adoo, ASUC Senator

Andy Theocharous, ASUC Senator

Nina Jhunjhnuwala, ASUC ECO Senator (ret.)

Harshil Bansal, ASUC Senator (ret.)

Tyler Barnum, Former Chair, Graduate Assembly Basic Needs Working Group

Dax Vivid, Campus Affairs Vice President, Graduate Assembly (ret.)

Commissioners & Community Leaders

Rashi Kesarwani, Community Health Commissioner and Housing Advisory Commissioner

Jenny Wenk, Chair, Personnel Board

Bob Dixon, Personnel Board Member

Alfred Twu, Vice-Chair, Zero Waste Commission

Alex Sharenko, Zero Waste Commissioner

Liz Varnhagen, Community Environmental Advisory Commissioner

Elisa Batista, Vice Chair, Children, Youth, and Recreation Commission

Jeff Vincent, Planning Commissioner

Darrell Owens, Housing Advisory Commissioner

Pamela Gray, former Chair, Parks and Recreation Commission; former Chair, Children, Youth, and Recreation Commission

Taylor Lee, Parks & Waterfront Commissioner + TGIF Vice Chair (16-17)

Molly Kraus, Commission on the Status of Women (ret.)

Victoria Legg, Disaster & Fire Safety Commissioner

Kelly Jiang, Energy Commissioner (ret.)

Jill Martinucci, Housing Advisory Commissioner (ret.)

Diego Aguilar-Canabal, Housing Advisory Commissioner (ret.)

Tor Berg, Housing Advisory Commissioner (ret.)

Jim Novosel, Planning Commission Chair (ret.), Vice-Chair, Library Board of Trustees (ret.)

Stephen Murphy, Planning Commissioner Chair (ret.)

Steven Donaldson, Zoning Advisory Board Member (ret.)

Dick White, Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering and Disaster and Fire Safety Commissioner (ret.)

James Reagan, Homeless Commissioner (ret.), Director Emeritus Homeless Shelters, 25 years

Buffy Wicks, Candidate for State Assembly District 15

Dan Kammen, UC Berkeley Distinguished Professor of Energy

Stephanie Allan, Co-Chair, BUSD Citizens Oversight Bond Committee

Dmitri Belser, Executive Director, Center for Accessible Technology

Sachu Constantine, Regulatory Managing Director at Vote Solar

Dorothy Walker, Community Leader and Activist for an Inclusive and Diverse Berkeley

Barry Fike, BUSD Teacher and former President, Berkeley Federation of Teachers

Markos Moulitsas, Founder & Publisher of the Daily Kos

Alex Steffen, Planetary Futurist

Adam Berman, Urban Farmer

Karen Chapple, Founder, UC Berkeley Urban Displacement Project

Jaimie Levin, Senior Management Analyst, Center for Transportation & the Environment

Barry Braden, Owner, Fieldwork Brewery

Josh Buswell-Charkow, Campaign Director, California Solar & Storage Association

Berkeley Community Members

Greg Magofña

Anne Marxer

Anna Bellomo

Beth Gerstein

Eric Friedman

Linda Schacht

Eric Panzer

Libby Lee-Egan

Chris Lee-Egan

Nancy Rader

Marshall Kirk McKusick

Theo Posselt

Fran Haselsteiner

Ann Eastman

Matthew Madison

Varun Paul

David Trachtenberg

Carly Strouse

J Nicholas Gross

Liz Tracey

Doris Balabanian

Ronald Kyle

Mariana Almeida

Susanna Porte

David Kellogg

Deirdre Nurre

Phyllis Orrick

Geoff Lomax

Ian Fraser

Lewis Lehe

Mark Berger

Ray Minjares

Ryan Minjares

Han Le

Christopher Hyun

Kim-Mai Cutler

Elizabeth McCue

Alex Novet

Gary Miguel

Olivia Anglade

Michael Caplan

Lisa Caplan

Marlon Maus

Rod Gutierrez

Anna Brockway

Anne Pardee

Tom Yamaguchi

Kenneth Gotlieb

Chris Harrelson

Jessica Behrman

District 4 residents indicated in blue.

*All titles for identification purposes only

Lori Droste and Ben Gould
Councilmember Lori Droste and Ben Gould

“Ben Gould is a professional policy maker who crafts evidence-based policies with multiple stakeholders at the table. District 4 deserves a representative who cares about Berkeley’s most pressing challenges, shows up, and truly represents the neighborhoods and progressive people of the Downtown. I'm proud to give Ben my strongest and most enthusiastic support.”

- Councilmember Lori Droste

Susan Wengraf
Councilmember Susan Wengraf
Libby Schaaf
Oakland Mayor Libby Schaaf
Darryl Moore
Former Councilmember Darryl Moore
John Bauters
Emeryville Mayor John Bauters
Rashi Kesarwani
Community Health & Housing Advisory Commissioner Rashi Kesarwani
Buffy Wicks
Buffy Wicks, candidate for State Assembly
Laurie Capitelli
Former Councilmember Laurie Capitelli
Amma Sarkodee-Adoo
ASUC Senator Amma Sarkodee-Adoo
William Wang
ASUC Senator William Wang
William Wang
ASUC Senator Teddy Lake
Karen Chapple
Karen Chapple, Head of the Urban Displacement Project